Achievements & History

The Pakistan Physicians Society affectionately known as PPS was a brain child of Dr. Nasir Rana in 1979 who registered PPS as an educational professional society and wrote its original constitution in 1980.


Dr. Mushtaq Khan was the first president and Dr. Nasir Rana its first secretary.


APPNA gave it a local chapter of APPNA status when it didn’t even had a local chapter or even a charter to issue such appointments.


In the last 40 years PPS had stood the test of time and had continued as a successful professional entity and had provided its tri-state members with many memorable events, both scientific and social.


Several of its members had achieved both local and national leadership positions over the years, in APPNA and Alumni associations.


Whenever a need for humanitarian or social emergency was appreciated whole of PPS membership as one body participated in most benevolent manner.


As PPS leadership navigates its course into new millennium rest assured that PPS will be there as a vibrant, professional and a caring society devoted to its members and the community it represents.



Mushtaq Khan, MD (Late) (OLD SOCIETY PPS)

Mushtaq Sharif, MD

Nasir Rana ,MD

Tariq K. Ghani, MD

Ata Arain, MD

Arif Azam, MD

Mohammad Siddique, MD (Amendment to constitution happened to change term to 1 year)

Pervez Rasul, MD (Late)

Javed Bangash, MD

Tariq Iftikhar, MD

Masood Qazi, MD

Nasir Rana, MD

Riaz Akhtar, MD

Manzoor Hussain, MD

Ijaz Qayyum, MD

Mir Jaffar Shah, MD

Qamar Jalil, MD

Naheed Qayyum, MD

Iltifat Alavi, MD

Imtiaz Arain, MD

Omar Nasib, MD

Shabbir Chowdhry, MD

Ifzal Bangash, MD

Arif Agha, MD

Maleeha Ahsan, MD

Fatima Ahmed, MD

Javed Imam, MD (New society PPS Pakistani Descent Physician society filling date 10/2010 and the inception happened in 2011 )

Zubair Syed, MD

Waseem Kagzi, MD

Saima Sabah, MD

M. Sohail Khan, MD

Hasina Javed, MD

Sajid Mahmood, MD

Aftab Khan, MD

Rahat Sheikh, MD

Ameera Rehman, MD

Amin Nadeem, MD

Samina Hijab, MD

Asif Syed, MBBS (President Elect)